Press releases

GPCA Supply Chain Excellence Awards open for entries

Building on the success of the first two editions, the 3rd GPCA Supply Chain Excellence Awards are returning stronger than ever.

This year, the Awards will feature four different categories: Innovation Award, Sustainability Award, Excellence in Gulf SQAS, as well as a dedicated student award, ‘Ibtikar – Rising Star in Supply Chain’ that will recognize young talent in supply chain from the Arabian Gulf region.

The GPCA Supply Chain Excellence Award will bring together the cream of the industry to network, share best practices and celebrate achievements over the past 12 months.

Winners will be recognized at a special award ceremony on 16 April 2019 during the 11th GPCA Supply Chain Conference at InterContinental Festival City Hotel, Dubai, UAE.

Commenting on this year’s edition, Dr. Abdulwahab Al Sadoun, Secretary General, GPCA, said: “Through this special awards series, GPCA aims to recognize outstanding achievements across supply chain sustainability, innovation and excellence in Gulf SQAS by companies and organizations from across the GCC’s private and public sectors.”

“The awards will bring together some of the brightest minds in the industry to encourage academia-industry collaboration and bestow recognition upon young talent in the region in a dedicated student category ‘Ibtikar- Rising Star in Supply Chain’,” he added.

The GPCA Supply Chain Excellence Awards are open to all organizations engaged in supply chain and logistics operations in the GCC, which have excelled in their achievements and developed innovative solutions for their operations.

Performance of the participating organizations during 2018 will be considered for evaluation.

The deadline for nominations expires on 10 March 2019. In no particular order, the list of categories is as follows:


Category 1: Innovation Award


Category 2: Sustainability Award


Category 3: Excellence in Gulf SQAS Award


Category 4: Ibtikar – Rising Star in Supply Chain Award


To apply for the Awards, visit: